• Francesco Chiapperini: baritone sax, bass clarinet, flute
  • Andrea Ciceri: alto sax, soprano sax
  • Daniele Cavallanti: tenor sax
  • Vito Emanuele Galante: trumpet
  • Paolo de Ceglie: trumpet
  • Alberto Zanini: guitar
  • Simone Quatrana: piano
  • Luca Pissavini: double bass
  • Stefano Grasso: drums

The project takes origin from the trio “WE3” that, in this particular configuration, is enriched with other instruments, to give the music a more choral and orchestral breath, preserving the poetic elements that characterize the music. The texture and variety of voices give even more energy to the line-up, which counts the most representative musicians of the Milanese scene. The resulting sounds are rough, powerful, and full. The dialogues among the instruments are continuous, without any interruption, like a flow that has the strength to overwhelm, and at the same time to surround with an embrace, everything that revolves around the musicians.

Schermata 2023-05-07 alle 07.49.05

Transmigration (Splasch Records 2023)